jump to navigation

Comics aint only for kids! June 7, 2008

Posted by Deera Chat Family in culture, entertainment, Podcast.
trackback

many people around especially around this region think of kids when it comes to comics. on the other hand, you see lots of adults in other cultures keep reading comic books even if they reach older years. how would you think of comics and would you read them?? well listen to our show this week where we explain the main comics available out there and their differences and how they would relate to you as a person.

Comments

1. Linus - June 8, 2008

I know what your talking about, but how about anime and manga? you guys didn’t go there!

2. Ali Deera Chat - June 9, 2008

well, i guess we will have to leave that for another episode … what r u watching now?? let me guess Naruto and Bleach

3. Deera chat family - June 9, 2008

Linus:
Musaed here, whats is your take? what makes Managa special to you? what drowns you into it

4. Linus - June 14, 2008

Ali: Yes Naruto, Bleach, Kanokon, Vampire Knights, One piece and D. Gray Man I love them all! Dude anime is like awesome!
and I just started watching “Wagaya no Oinari-sama”.
Check them out! You guys can talk about how perverted the Japanese are lol!

Musaed: I never read any managa. I would love to, but I don’t know where to get them!!!

5. Deera Chat Family - June 15, 2008

Linus
well, i heard really good things about D. Gray Man but i am just too lazy to download them and speaking of which, you can download manga also from any torrent site … just search for it and find tones … usually manga comes out before anime so it is cool to know what will happen in the anime
for example the stuff happening in Bleach, which is lame , is not in the manga and i think they are fillers!!!
hey probably we should bring you to talk about anime, what u think

6. Linus - June 20, 2008

lol I don’t mind ! But I’m not in Kuwait 🙂
I’ll check the manga out ;)!

7. Mohammed - July 8, 2008

Sorry for the late reply.

I not only hate how people react to comic and those stuff, but how they think about the whole ‘reading’ thing. In college some of my friends actually laughed at me just because I was reading a freaking novel! I mean seriously, what the hell? I understand if someone doesn’t like to read but to bash people who do? that’s ridiculous. I wonder what they might say if they saw my reaction after beating Metal Gear Solid 4, hell, even I can’t imagine.

Anyway, I’m not a big fan of comics, I’ve only been through ‘Street Fighter’ ones and ‘The Darkness’ (for which I read because the videogame ended with a cliff-hanger). I’m excited to read about Batman because, well, he’s full of awesome. Is there something I should begin with? I’m not sure if Wikipedia could help me in this because everything’s seems so huge and overwhelming.

Thanks guys. You’re all doing a splendid job.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

